Day 0: Morocco Predeparture Reflections

20170812_105629In the past 36 hours I have given my final presentation to senior management for my internship, had a heartfelt goodbye with my team, moved out of my apartment in Columbus, packed my bags for Morocco, and enjoyed a few hours of time with my family before leaving for the airport. I am currently filled with emotions of anticipation and gratitude for yet another opportunity to volunteer abroad with EGL and make a meaningful impact to the lives of underprivileged children in another country. As a group we are hoping to make our impact lasting. So in hopes of doing that I have been trying to learn some phrases of the official languages. I am also very excited to see and explore the beautiful country and indulge in Morocco’s unique culture.

Well it’s almost time to go. Let’s just hope I didn’t forget anything back home!

بسلامة
(Bye!)

-Christopher Hudson, a very excited traveller!

Leave a comment